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As the owner of the property are there  
any requirements I need to know about?
Florida’s Construction Lien Law (Chapter 713, Part One, Florida Statutes) 
requires the recording of a Notice of Commencement with the Clerk of the 
Courts for real property improvements greater than $2,500. This notice 
must be signed by you, the property owner. However, it does not apply to 
the repair or replacement of an existing heating or air conditioning system 
less than $7,500 in value.

Under Florida law, those who work on your property or provide materials, 
and are not paid, have a right to enforce their claim for payment against 
your property. This claim is known as a construction lien.

For your protection under the Construction Lien Law and to avoid the 
possibility of paying twice for improvements to real property, you must 
record a Notice of Commencement in the Clerk of the Court’s Office. The 
Notice of Commencement must be signed by you, the owner contracting 
the improvement, and not your agent.

The Notice of Commencement must be completed and recorded within 90 
days before starting the work. A copy is also to be posted on the job site.

I have hired a licensed contractor  
who has obtained the permit. 
Is there anything I need to know?
Chapter 10 of the Code of Miami-Dade County and Chapter 489 of the 
Florida Statutes require that contractors be licensed. The Department 
of Regulatory and Economic Resources regulates licensed contractors 
and provides enforcement against unlicensed contractors. By calling the 
Contractor Licensing Section at (786) 315-2880 or dialing 311 (Miami-
Dade County's 311 Contact Center), you can be informed if there are any 
complaints against the contractor, whether or not the contractor is licensed 
and whether the contractor has current liability and worker’s compensation 
insurance. Licensed contractors must have general liability and worker’s 
compensation insurance in effect at all times.

It is also important to know that the 1995 Florida Legislature created the 
“Homebuyer’s Protection Act”. This Act amends several sections of Florida 
Statutes and was effective October 1, 1995. Most of the provisions are 
directed at commercial construction although some are directed at general 
construction. The following are some of the key provisions of the act.

■ �Section 489.127 Florida Statute provides that a contractor may not enter 
into an agreement with, or knowingly allow his certification to be used 
by, a person who is not certified or registered.

■ ��Section 489.127 also provides that a contractor, except when working 
without compensation, may not obtain permits for construction work 
without first entering into a contract to perform improvements. A 
violation of this provision is a misdemeanor of the first degree and a 
subsequent violation is a felony.

■ ��Section 489.126 requires that a contractor who receives money totaling 
more than 10% of the contract price for work on residential property must 
apply for the necessary permits within 30 days after payment is made 
and must start work within 90 days after all permits are issued, unless 
the person who made payment agreed to a longer period in writing.

■ ��Section 489.1425 requires the contractor to notify residential property 
owners of a recovery fund. Any agreement or contract must contain a 
written explanation of consumers rights under the Construction Industry 
Recovery Fund except when the value of labor and materials does not 
exceed $2,500 in value.

■ ��Section 713.165 provides that the owner may request from the contractor 
a list of all subcontractors and suppliers. This request must be in writing 
and delivered by Registered or Certified mail. Within 10 days after receipt 
of the written request, the contractor must furnish the list. Failure to 
do so results in the forfeiture of the contractor’s right to assert a lien 
against the owner’s property.

Are there any early warning signs that I  
may be dealing with an unscrupulous contractor?
Yes. Early warning signs could include:

■ ��A large down payment is requested before work begins.

■ ���Many requests for money during early phases of construction.

■ ���A verbal contract only, as person is not willing to put all terms in writing.

■ ���You are asked to make your check payable to an individual's name or 
asked to make payment in cash or to make the check payable to "cash."

■ �The contractor suggests doing the work without permits or asks you, 
as the homeowner, to obtain the permit.

What should I do before making  
a final payment to the contractor?
The contractor should provide to you proof that all final inspections 
have been approved by the Department of Regulatory and Economic 
Resources or provide a Certificate of Completion or Occupancy issued 
by the Department of Regulatory and Economic Resources. If you want 
to verify that all inspection approvals have been obtained, you may call 
the Permit Records Section at (786) 315-2100 or view online at www.
miamidade.gov/building.

Additionally, you should request final release of liens from any individuals 
or firms who have provided labor, material or supplies, especially those 
who have sent you a “Notice to Owner” letter.

What if my contractor abandons  
the work or if I have a complaint  
regarding his/her performance? 	
You can contact the Contractor Enforcement Section at (786) 315-2561 
or dialing the 311 Contact Center and file a complaint. You can also file a 
complaint involving a Miami-Dade County contractor via an online form 
at www.miamidade.gov/building. The Contractor Enforcement Section 
will investigate and work towards a resolution of the problem. If the permit 
is active, you should contact an Inspector by calling the Department of 
Regulatory and Economic Resources at (786) 315-2000 between 7:30 
a.m.-4:00 p.m., Monday-Friday, excluding legal holidays. However, it 
may be necessary for you to hire a new contractor to complete the work 
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or you may complete the work as an owner-builder, if you qualify by 
passing a verbal test.

What responsibilities do I have if I  
obtained the permit as an owner-builder?
If you have obtained an owner-builder permit to perform electrical, 
mechanical, plumbing or gas work, you must perform all work yourself 
and you cannot subcontract or hire day labor employees. If you are a 
holder of a building permit, you can subcontract to licensed contractors, 
use day labor or persons to be paid on an hourly per diem basis for the 
building trade. However, you will be responsible for all work done by your 
employees. Anyone contracting (including labor) with you, verbally or in 
writing, on a fixed fee basis for any work, who is not properly licensed, 
will be subject to a fine of $500 and/or imprisonment for six months. 
Additionally, the hiring of an unlicensed contractor could subject you 
to a $5,000 fine.

Are there any additional insurance requirements?
You should be advised that if your day labor employees cause any damage 
to persons or property, or if any of your day labor employees are injured on 
the job, you are liable. Your regular home insurance policy ordinarily DOES 
NOT cover this type of liability. Please check with your insurance agent.

A pool is being constructed on my property.  
Am I required to erect a safety barrier?
You are required to erect an approved safety barrier around the property or 
pool, under a building permit obtained from the Department of Regulatory 
and Economic Resources, prior to final inspection of the pool. The 
safety barrier must also be inspected and approved by this department. 
Failure to comply will result in the issuance of a $500 ticket to you, the 
property owner.

How long is my permit valid  
for and are inspections required?
The Florida Building Code requires that all construction work for which 
a permit is required shall be subject to inspection and approval by the 
Building Official. It is the responsibility of the permit holder to cause the 
work to remain accessible and exposed for inspection purposes.

Permits will expire and become null and void if work authorized by such 
permits has not commenced within 180 days from permit issuance or has 
been suspended or abandoned at any time for a period of 180 days. Work 
shall be considered to be in active progress when the permit has received 
an approved inspection within 180 days.

Miami-Dade County provides equal access and equal opportunity in employment 
and services and does not discriminate on the basis of disability. "It is the policy of 
Miami-Dade County to comply with all of the requirements of the Americans with 
Disabilities Act."

El Condado de Miami-Dade brinda oportunidades equitativas de acceso tanto 
en materia de empleo como de servicios y no discrimina a nadie por motivo de 
su discapacidad. Es norma del Condado de Miami-Dade cumplir con todas las 
obligaciones de la Ley de Estadounidenses con Discapacidades. 

Konte Miami-Dade ofri aksè egal ak opòtinite egal nan anplwa ak sèvis li epi li pa fè 
diskriminasyon baze sou andikap. "Konte Miami-Dade gen pou politik respekte tout 
egzijans Lwa sou Ameriken ki gen Andikap la."
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Miami-Dade County uses customer feedback to continually improve 
the quality of our services. Please take a few minutes to share questions 
and comments about your experience. Standard text message rates apply.

To give your feedback regarding a recent permit inspection by 
Miami-Dade County, text 003 to 305-770-6575 or visit c4a.me/
inspectionsurvey

To give your feedback regarding services at the Permitting and 
Inspection Center, text 001 to 305-770-6575 or visit c4a.me/picsurvey

El Condado de Miami-Dade utiliza los comentarios de los clientes 
para mejorar constantemente la calidad de nuestros servicios. Por 
favor, dedique unos minutos a compartir las preguntas y comentarios sobre 
su experiencia. Se aplican las tarifas comunes para mensajes de texto.

Para dejar sus comentarios en relación con una inspección reciente 
realizada por el Condado de Miami-Dade a un permiso de construcción, 
envíe al 305-770-6575 un mensaje de texto que diga 003 o visite c4a.
me/inspectionsurvey

Para dejar sus comentarios en relación con los servicios del Centro 
de Inspección y Permisos, envíe al 305-770-6575 un mensaje de texto 
que diga 001 o visite c4a.me/picsurvey

Konte Miami-Dade Sèvi avèk kòmantè kliyan pou kontinyèlman 
amelyore kalite sèvis li yo. Tanpri pran detwa minit pou pataje kesyon 
ak kòmantè sou eksperyans ou. W ap peye pri mesaj nòmal.

Pou fè kòmantè sou yon enspeksyon pèmi Konte vMiami-Dade fè 
pa gen lontan, voye tèks 003 bay 305-770-6575 oswa vizite c4a.me/
inspectionsurvey

Pou fè kòmantè sou sèvis nan Sant Pèmi ak Enspeksyon an, voye 
tèks 001 bay 305-770-6575 oswa vizite c4a.me/picsurvey

Permitting & Inspection Center
11805 S.W. 26 Street (Coral Way)

Miami, FL 33175-2474
(786) 315-2000

www.miamidade.gov/building



¿Existen requisitos que como  
propietario de la vivienda debo conocer?
La Ley de Retención de Impuestos sobre Obras de Infraestructura de la 
Florida (Capítulo 713, Sección Uno, Estatutos de la Florida) exige que se 
presente un Aviso de Obra Nueva (Notice of Commencement) en la Oficina 
del Secretario de los Tribunales con el fin de hacer mejoras de infraestructura 
en una vivienda cuando estas excedan de $2,500. Es necesario que usted, 
el propietario, firme este aviso. Sin embargo, esto no es pertinente en el 
caso de la reparación o sustitución de un sistema de calefacción o aire 
acondicionado existente cuyo valor sea menos de $7,500. 

Bajo la ley de la Florida, las personas que trabajen en las mejoras a su 
propiedad o que suministren materiales y que no reciban una compensación 
económica, tienen derecho a presentar una reclamación de pago contra su 
propiedad, lo que se conoce como un gravamen de construcción.  

Para su protección, conforme a la Ley de Retención de Impuestos sobre 
Obras de Infraestructura y a fin de evitar la posibilidad un pago doble por 
las mejoras a su propiedad, es necesario que usted presente un Aviso de 
Obra Nueva (Notice of Commencement) en la Oficina del Secretario de 
los Tribunales, el cual deberá estar firmado por usted (el propietario que 
contrata los servicios de mejoras) y no por su agente.

Es preciso que se complete y presente el Aviso de Obra Nueva (Notice of 
Commencement) 90 días antes de que comiencen las obras de infraestructura 
y se debe colocar además una copia de este aviso en el lugar donde se 
realicen las mismas.

El contratista con licencia quve he contratado es quien 
obtuvo el permiso. ¿Hay algo más que necesite saber?
El Capítulo 10 del Código del Condado de Miami-Dade y el Capítulo 489 
de los Estatutos de la Florida exigen que el contratista tenga una licencia. 
El Departamento de Recursos Económicos y de Regulación establece las 
regulaciones para los contratistas con licencias y los procedimientos que 
aseguran el cumplimiento de las normas para los contratistas sin licencia. 
Usted puede llamar a la Sección de Licencias a Contratistas por el (786) 
315-2880 o al 311 (Centro de Respuestas del Condado de Miami-Dade) 
para conocer si existen algunas quejas sobre el contratista, si cuenta o 
no con una licencia y si tiene seguro de responsabilidad e indemnización 
por accidentes de trabajo. Los contratistas con licencia tienen que tener 
un seguro de responsabilidad e indemnización por accidentes de trabajo 
vigente en todo momento.

Asimismo, es importante conocer que en 1995 la Asamblea legislativa de la 
Florida creó la “Ley de Protección del Comprador de Viviendas”. Esta ley 
enmienda varias secciones de los Estatutos de la Florida y entró en vigor 
el 1 de octubre de 1995 y a pesar de la mayoría de las disposiciones están 
dirigidas a la construcción comercial, algunas de ellas abordan las obras 
de construcción en general. A continuación algunas de las disposiciones 
importantes que figuran en la Ley.  

■ �La Sección 489.127 de los Estatutos de la Florida dispone que un contratista 
no debe celebrar un acuerdo con una persona que no esté certificada 
o inscrita, o permitir conscientemente que se esta persona utilice su 
certificación. 

■ �La Sección 489.127 dispone además que un contratista, excepto cuando 
trabaje sin recibir compensación económica, no debe obtener permisos 
para realizar obras de infraestructura sin antes haber firmado un contrato 
para realizar las mejoras. La infracción de esta disposición constituye 
un delito menor de primer grado y una infracción posterior se considera 
un delito grave.

■ �La Sección 489.126 exige que un contratista que reciba dinero por un total 
de más del 10% del precio del contrato para las obras en una propiedad 
residencial tiene que solicitar los permisos necesarios en un plazo de 90 
días luego de realizado el pago y es necesario que comience las obras en 
un plazo de 90 días a partir de que se emitan los permisos, a menos que la 
persona que realizó el pago acuerde por escrito un período de tiempo mayor. 

■ �La Sección 489.1425 exige que el contratista notifique a los propietarios de 
la vivienda residencial acerca de la existencia de un fondo de recuperación. 
Es preciso que todo acuerdo o contrato contenga una explicación escrita 
de los derechos del consumidor, conforme al Fondo de Recuperación de 
la Industria de la Construcción, excepto cuando el valor de la fuerza de 
trabajo y los materiales no exceda el valor de $2,500.

■ �La Sección 713.165 dispone que el propietario puede pedirle al contratista 
una lista de todos los subcontratistas y suministradores. Es necesario que 
esta solicitud se haga por escrito y se entregue mediante correo certificado 
o asegurado. El contratista tiene que proporcionar la lista en un plazo de 
10 días luego de la recepción de la solicitud escrita. El incumplimiento de 
esta obligación trae consigo que el contratista pierda el derecho a imponer 
un gravamen sobre la vivienda del propietario.

¿Existen algunas señales de alerta temprana para 
determinar si se trata de un contratista sin escrúpulos?
Sí, algunas señales de alerta temprana incluyen:

■ �Solicitud de un pago inicial significativo antes de que comiencen las obras.

■ �Varias solicitudes de dinero durante las primeras etapas de la construcción.

■ �Un contrato verbal solamente ya que esta persona no tiene intención de 
poner los términos por escrito. 

■ �Se le pide que usted haga un cheque pagadero a nombre de un individuo 
o se le pide que realice pagos en efectivo o que haga un cheque pagadero 
en “efectivo”. 

■ �El contratista sugiere realizar el trabajo sin solicitar permisos o le pide 
que usted obtenga el permiso como propietario. 

¿Qué debo hacer antes de  
realizar un pago final al contratista?
El contratista debe proporcionarle prueba de que se han solicitado todas 
las inspecciones al Departamento de Recursos Económicos y de Regulación 
o debe facilitar un Certificado de Finalización u Ocupación emitido por el 
Departamento de Recursos Económicos y de Regulación. Si desea verificar que 
se han obtenido todas las aprobaciones de los permisos, usted puede llamar 
a la división de Registros de Permisos (Permit Records Section) por el (786) 
315-2100 o puede visitar la página en Internet www.miamidade.gov/building.

De igual manera, usted debe solicitar la liberación final de los gravámenes 
a los individuos o compañías que han aportado la fuerza de trabajo, los 
materiales o suministros, en especial aquellos que le hayan enviado una carta 
de “Aviso al Propietario”. 

¿Qué sucede si mi contratista abandona  
las obras de infraestructura o si yo tengo  
una queja en relación con los resultados?
Usted puede comunicarse con la Sección de Control de Contratistas (Contractor 
Enforcement Section) por el (786) 315-2561 o puede llamar al Centro de 
Respuestas del 311 y presentar una queja. Usted también puede presentar una 
queja sobre un contratista del Condado de Miami-Dade mediante un formulario 

en línea en la página www.miamidade.gov/building. La Sección de Control 
de Contratistas se encargará de investigar y solucionar el problema. Si 
el permiso se encuentra activo, usted debe contactar a un inspector a 
través del Departamento de Recursos Económicos y de Regulación por el 
(786) 315-2000, entre las 7:30 a. m. y las 4:00 p. m., de lunes a viernes, 
sin incluir las días feriados legales. No obstante, es posible que tenga 
que contratar un nuevo contratista para que pueda finalizar las obras de 
infraestructura o usted puede completar las mismas como propietario-
constructor si reúne los requisitos para tomar un examen verbal.

¿Cuáles son mis responsabilidades si  
obtuve el permiso como propietario-constructor?
Si usted obtuvo un permiso como propietario-constructor para hacer obras 
de electricidad, mecánica, plomería o gas, tiene que realizar todo el trabajo 
usted mismo y no puede subcontratar o contratar jornaleros (trabajadores 
por día). Si tiene un permiso de construcción, usted puede subcontratar a 
contratistas con licencia, utilizar jornaleros o personas a quienes les pagará 
a base de un salario determinado por hora, según lo acostumbrado en el 
sector de la construcción. Sin embargo, usted será responsable de todo el 
trabajo que realicen sus empleados. Todas las personas que celebren un 
contrato con usted (incluida la fuerza de trabajo), ya sea verbal o escrito, 
sobre la base de una tarifa fija para cualquier trabajo, que no tengan la 
licencia pertinente, recibirán una multa de $500 o una pena de privación 
de la libertad por seis meses. Asimismo, la contratación de un contratista 
sin licencia puede exponerle a una multa de $5,000.

¿Existe algún requisito adicional en cuanto al seguro?
Usted debe conocer que usted es responsable en caso de que los jornaleros 
contratados (trabajadores por día) ocasionen algún daño personal o un 
daño a la propiedad, o alguno de ellos resulta lesionado en sus funciones 
de trabajo. Generalmente la póliza de seguro de su vivienda NO cubre este 
tipo de responsabilidad. Por favor, verifique con su agente de seguros.

Se está construyendo una piscina  
en mi propiedad, ¿estoy obligado  
a construir una barrera de seguridad?
Antes de que se realice la inspección final de la piscina, y de acuerdo 
con un permiso emitido por el Departamento de Recursos Económicos 
y de Regulación, es preciso que usted instale una barrera de seguridad 
adecuada alrededor de la propiedad o la piscina. Es necesario además que 
este departamento inspeccione la barrera de seguridad; de lo contrario, 
usted recibirá una multa de $500 como propietario de la vivienda.

¿Qué tiempo de validez tiene mi  
permiso? ¿Es necesario realizar inspecciones?
El Código de Construcción de la Florida dispone que todas las obras de 
construcción que requieran un permiso estarán sujetas a la inspección de 
la autoridad responsable. La persona que tiene el permiso es responsable 
de mantener el acceso a las obras de infraestructura a los efectos que se 
realice la inspección. 

Los permisos expirarán y se considerarán nulos y sin efecto si las obras 
que se autorizan en esos permisos no han comenzado en un plazo de 180 
días a partir de la emisión del mismo o si se han suspendido o abandonado 
las obras en algún momento por un período de 180 días. Se considerará 
que las obras se mantienen activas y en curso cuando se haya aprobado 
el permiso durante una inspección en un plazo de 180 días. 

Antanke pwopriyetè èske gen  
kondisyon mwen sipoze konnen?
Lwa sou Privilèj Konstriksyon Florida a (Chapit 713, Premye Pati, Lwa 
Florida) egzije anrejistreman yon Avi Kòmansman kot Grefye Tribinal 
la pou amelyorasyon byen imobilye yon valè plis pase $2,500. Se ou, 
pwopriyetè a, ki dwe siyen avi sa a. Sepandan, sa pa aplike pou reparasyon 
oswa ranplasman yon sistèm chofaj oswa lè kondisyone ki te la deja ki gen 
yon valè mwens pase $7,500.

Selon lwa Florida, moun k ap travay sou pwopriyete w la oswa ki pote 
materyèl, epi ou pa peye, gen dwa pou yo aplike reklamasyon peman yo 
kont pwopriyete w la. Reklamasyon sa a rele privilèj konstriksyon.

Pou Lwa sou Privilèj Konstriksyon an kapab pwoteje w epi pou evite 
posibilite peye de fwa pou amelyorasyon nan byen imobilye a, ou dwe 
anrejistre yon Avi Kòmansman nan Biwo Grefye Tribinal la. Se ou menm, 
pwopriyetè k ap siyen kontra amelyorasyon an, pa ajan w, ki dwe siyen 
Avi Kòmansman an.

Avi Kòmansman an dwe ranpli ak anrejistre nan 90 jou anvan kòmansman 
travay la. Yon kopi dwe poste sou sit djòb la tou.

Mwen anplwaye yon founisè sèvis  
otorize ki gen pèmi an. Kisa m dwe konnen?
Chapit 10 Kòd Konte Miami-Dade la ak Chapit 489 Lwa Florida yo egzije 
pou founisè sèvis yo otorize. Depatman Resous Reglemantè ak Ekonomik 
la reglemante founisè sèvis otorize yo epi li pran mezi kont founisè sèvis 
ki pa otorize.  Lè w rele Seksyon  Otorizasyon Founisè Sèvis la nan (786) 
315-2880 oswa fè 311 (Sant Kontak 311 Konte Miami-Dade la), yo kapab fè 
w konnen si gen plent kont founisè sèvis la, si founisè sèvis la otorize ak 
si asirans responsabilite sivil ak endamnite aksidan travay founisè sèvis 
la ajou. Asirans responsabilite sivil jeneral ak endamnite aksidan travay 
founisè sèvis otorize yo dwe an vigè toutan.

Li enpòtan tou pou w konnen Kò Lejislatif Florida 1995 la te kreye “Lwa 
sou Pwoteksyon Achtè Kay la”. Lwa sa a amande plizyè seksyon nan Lwa 
Florida yo epi li te efektif apatide 1ye Oktòb 1995. Pifò dispozisyon yo vize 
konstriksyon komèsyal men gen kèk ki vize konstriksyon jeneral. Men kèk 
nan dispozisyon pi enpòtan lwa a.

■ �Seksyon 489.127 Lwa Florida a di yon founisè sèvis pa gen dwa fè akò 
avèk, oswa ak tout konesans kite yon moun ki pa otorize oswa anrejistre 
sèvi avèk sètifikasyon li an.

■ �Seksyon 489.127 di tou yon founisè sèvis, eksepte lè l ap travay san yo pa 
peye l, pa gen dwa pran pèmi pou travay konstriksyon san li pa toudabò 
siyen yon kontra pou pote amelyorasyon. Vyolasyon dispozisyon sa a 
se yon deli premye degre epi yon vyolasyon apre sa se yon deli grav.

■ �Seksyon 489.126 egzije pou yon founisè sèvis ki resevwa lajan pou yon 
total plis pase 10% pri kontra travay sou pwopriyete rezidansyèl dwe 
mande pèmi nesesè yo nan 30 jou apre peman an fèt epi li dwe kòmanse 
travay nan 90 jou apre tout pèmi yo emèt, sòf si moun ki fè peman an 
te dakò yon peryòd pi long alekri.

■ �Seksyon 489.1425 egzije pou founisè sèvis la mete pwopriyetè 
rezidansyèl yo okouran yon fon relans. Tout akò oswa kontra dwe gen 
ladan yon eksplikasyon ekri dwa konsomatè yo selon Fon Relans Endistri 
Konstriksyon an eksepte lè valè mendèv la ak materyèl yo pa depase 
$2,500 nan valè.

■ �Seksyon 713.165 di pwopriyetè a gen dwa mande pou founisè sèvis la ba 
li lis tout soutretan ak founisè materyèl yo. Demann sa a dwe alekri epi 
livre pa kourye rekòmande oswa sètifye. Nan 10 jou apre l fin resevwa 
demann ekri a, founisè sèvis la dwe bay lis la. Si l pa fè sa founisè sèvis 
la renonse a dwa l pou egzèse privilèj kont pwopriyete a.

Èske gen siyal danje k ap montre m mwen  
gen dwa annafè avèk yon founisè sèvis malonèt? 
Wi. Men kèk siyal danje:

■ �Li mande yon gwo vèsman inisyal anvan travay la kòmanse.

■ �Li mande lajan anpil fwa pandan premye faz yo nan konstriksyon an.

■ �Kontra vèbal sèlman, poutèt moun nan pa vle mete tout tèm yo sou papye.

■ �Yo mande w fè chèk ou sou non yon moun oswa yo mande w peye kach 
oswa fè chèk la sou non "kach."

■ �Founisè sèvis la sijere fè travay la san pèmi oswa li mande w, antanke 
pwopriyetè, jwenn pèmi an.

Kisa m dwe fè anvan m fè  
peman final bay founisè sèvis la?
Founisè sèvis la dwe ba w prèv Depatman Resous Reglemantè ak Ekonomik 
la apwouve tout enspeksyon final yo oswa bay yon Sètifika Fen Travay oswa 
Sètifika Itilizasyon Depatman Resous Reglemantè ak Ekonomik la emèt. 
Si w vle verifye tout enspeksyon yo apwouve, ou gen dwa rele Seksyon 
Anrejistreman Pèmi an nan (786) 315-2100 oswa gade anliy sou www.
miamidade.gov/ building.

Anplis de sa, ou dwe mande abandon final privilèj tout moun oswa konpayi 
ki bay mendèv, materyèl oswa founiti te genyen, espesyalman sa ki voye 
lèt “Avi bay Pwopriyetè” ba ou yo.

E si founisè sèvis mwen an abandone travay la oswa si mwen gen yon plent 
sou travay li?	

 Ou kapab kontakte Seksyon Règleman Kont avèk Founisè Sèvis la nan 
(786) 315-2561 oswa fè 311 Sant Kontak la pou pote plent. Ou kapab pote 
plent kont yon founisè sèvis Konte Miami-Dade tou grasa yon fòmilè  
anliy sou www.miamidade.gov/building. Seksyon Règleman Kont avèk 
Founisè Sèvis la ap envestige ak travay pou rezoud pwoblèm nan. Si pèmi 
an aktif, ou dwe kontakte yon Enspektè grasa yon apèl bay Depatman 
Resous Reglemantè ak Ekonomik la nan (786) 315-2000 ant 7:30 nan maten 
ak 4:00 nan apremidi, apatide lendi rive vandredi, sòf jou konje legal. 
Sepandan, sa gen dwa nesesè pou w anplwaye yon lòt founisè sèvis pou 
fini travay la oswa ou gen dwa fini travay la antanke konstriktè pwopriyetè, 
si w pase yon tès oral ki kalifye w.

 

Ki responsabilite mwen genyen si mwen  
jwenn pèmi an antanke konstriktè pwopriyetè?
Si w jwenn yon pèmi konstriktè pwopriyetè pou fè travay elektrik, 
mekanik, plonbri oswa gaz, ou dwe fè tout travay la ou menm epi ou 
pa kapab soutrete ni anplwaye mendèv dirèkteman. Si w gen yon pèmi 
konstriksyon, ou kapab fè kontra soutretans avèk founisè sèvis otorize, 
sèvi avèk mendèv ki anplwaye dirèkteman oswa moun w ap peye pa èdtan 
pou konstriksyon an. Sepandan, w ap responsab tout travay anplwaye w 
yo fè. Tout moun ki gen kontra avè w (mendèv ladan), vèbal oswa sou 
papye, pou frè fiks pou nenpòt ki travay, ki pa gen bonjan otorizasyon, 
riske peye yon amann $500 ak/oswa fè prizon pandan si mwa. Anplis 
de sa, anplwaye yon founisè sèvis ki pa otorize riske fè w peye yon 
amann $5,000.

Èske gen lòt kondisyon asirans ?	  
Ou dwe konnen si anplwaye  mendèv dirèk ou yo koze nenpòt ki donmaj 
sou moun oswa pwopriyete, oswa si nenpòt nan anplwaye mendèv dirèk 
ou yo blese nan travay, ou responsab. Dabitid polis asirans nòmal ou gen 
sou kay ou a PA kouvri kalite responsabilite sa yo. Tanpri verifye avèk 
ajan asirans ou.

M ap mete pisin sou pwopriyete  
m nan. Èske m oblije mete baryè sekirite?
W oblije mete yon baryè sekirite ki apwouve toutotou pwopriyete oswa 
pisin nan, avèk yon pèmi konstriksyon ou pran nan men Depatman 
Resous Reglemantè ak Ekonomik la, anvan enspeksyon final pisin nan. 
Depatman sa a dwe enspekte ak apwouve baryè sekirite a tou. Si w pa 
an konfòmite yo gen dwa ba ou, pwopriyetè a, yon kontravansyon $500.

Pou konbyen tan pèmi m nan  
valid epi èske enspeksyon yo obligatwa?
Kòd Konstriksyon Florida a egzije pou Direktè Depatmantal Konstriksyon 
an enspekte ak apwouve tout travay konstriksyon ki egzije pèmi. Se 
responsabilite detantè pèmi an pou l kenbe travay la aksesib ak ekspoze 
pou enspeksyon.

Pèmi yo ap ekspire ak anile si travay pèmi sa yo otorize a pa kòmanse 
nan 180 jou apre pèmi a emèt oswa si li sispann oswa abandone nenpòt 
ki lè pandan yon peryòd 180 jou. Travay la ap konsidere an pwogrè aktif 
lè pèmi a resevwa enspeksyon apwouve nan 180 jou.


